A month of me

So, Keep Calm and Read a Book has now been up and running for a month and I’ve been thrilled with how well it’s been doing. I’ve had feedback from authors, publishers – and even the husband of one of my favourite writers, Anchee Min. I just wanted to say thanks to all the people who have looked at the site and read some of my reviews.

I’m really exciting to be reading and reviewing the following books soon:
Fold by Tom Campbell
Mini Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella
A Visit from the Goon Squad by Jennifer Egan

I’ve also been uploading all my eBooks onto my new eReader. I’ve now got the entire works of Virginia Andrews at my disposal (my housemate introduced me to her writing) so hopefully in the next couple of years I’ll have read all of them!

The publishing industry has been shaken up recently by the recent acquisition of The Book Depository by Amazon and James Daunt starting to shake things up at Waterstone’s. With the News of the World drama still raging, the world of the written word has taken some hits – but it’s still one that I find absolutely fascinating. I wonder what will be happening when it’s KCaRaB’s two month anniversary… I know where I’ll be when I find out – curled up reading somewhere!

Leave a Reply

